First Day of School

Well Summer is officially over as I say farewell to my oldest daughter who entered 5th grade today. I can barely believe how fast the time went! Next year I’ll bring my second to the bus for Kindergarten and then before I know it all three of the kiddos will board buses and leave me for the day.

I have to admit I do like being back on school schedule. It helps to keep structure around the house and the calendar seems a bit less overwhelming now.  I do hope Miss Hunter (far left) and her fellow musketeers have a phenomenal year! They all still adore playing on the playground, reading books all night and creating endless dance routines. What more does a girl need in life? I encourage them NOT to grow up too fast and strive to be the best kind of people they can be.

In honor of school back in session I’m trying to get some cupcakes made for when she comes home… now if only I could pick what flavor!?

3 thoughts on “First Day of School

Leave a comment